So It Begins

We all know the basics: eat, sleep, exercise. If we’re doing these things well, we should see an increase in energy and a decrease in depression and anxiety. At least, that’s what I’ve been told. And when I’m told something enough times by enough people, I start to think it might be true.

So, here is my attempt at science:

As of today, I will start the long and arduous journey of eating right, sleeping well, and exercising often. The plan is to start small, take baby steps, and have my shit together by the time I’m 35.

Here’s the plan for March:

Eat

  • eliminate high-fructose corn syrup
  • keep a food & feelings journal

Sleep

  • build an evening routine
  • keep a dream journal

Exercise

  • build a digital collage/vision board
  • build an exercise routine

Over the course of this month, I’l be looking at each of these things in more detail, so I have a better idea of what I’m getting myself into. I’ll try to be clear about what my end goal is for each category, and my thought process surrounding why a particular baby step is right for me.

Finally, I’ll be setting new goals intermittently, and providing regular progress updates for the goals I’m currently working on.

Leave a Reply

